Whether your need cream cheese to make your toast better, or it is a crucial part of your baking recipe, you can find gluten-free and dairy-free cream cheese that is safe for celiac disease. There are plain and flavored varieties you can try.
Ads by Google
Whether you need a quick snack or have a craving, gluten-free energy bars exist that are safe for celiac disease. They can give you a quick nutritional boost and help you survive until dinner.
If you are worried that your child may have celiac disease and requires a gluten-free diet, then you have to pay attention to the most common symptoms. The risk of long-term damage and complications is high without a diagnosis.
The gluten-free diet is required for celiac disease and gluten intolerance, but there are risks and dangers. Recent research reveals several issues you need to know about the diet.
Whether you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance, you have to be aware of the sneaky foods that contain gluten. They can sabotage your gluten-free diet and hurt your health.
If you are craving a gluten-free burger, then you know you cannot turn to McDonald’s or Burger King for safe options. However, you can find other GF cheeseburgers to satisfy your cravings.
If you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance, then you have to be aware that most sushi is not gluten-free and is not safe. However, these two delicious GF sushi recipes will help you make it at home.
If you are searching for gluten-free chapsticks that are safe for celiac disease, then you may want to try the three following brands.
How can one achieve weight loss after going gluten free. In this story people from a Gluten Free Facebook group share gluten free weight loss success stories.
Are you struggling to figure out if maltodextrin is gluten-free and safe for those with celiac disease?
If you are struggling to determine if corn starch is safe for celiac disease and gluten-free diets, then the following information can help.
Are you wondering if mayonnaise is gluten-free and safe to eat on a celiac disease diet?
Navigating the Holidays with a Suspected Gluten Intolerance: 14 Common Symptoms and 3 Things You Can Do
In this story Dr Chad Larson is discussing tips for navigating the holiday season with a suspected gluten intolerance. The foods we eat during the holidays are often not the same (or as healthy) as what we eat the rest of the year and that can be tricky for those who either suffer from a gluten sensitivity or those who are not feeling well after partaking in holiday feasts and suspect they may be experiencing a reaction to gluten.
Traveling through the grocery store looks very different nowadays. It is hard to deny the observation of an increase in products labeled "gluten-free" in each aisle. Products have been developed and have made the gluten free industry a multi million dollar beast. Be careful with labels and look for these gluten free definition on food labeling.
A new study has found that the risk of celiac disease increases in infants who are fed gluten before the age of two. Researchers point out that the risk is tied to genetics. They believe they may have found one of the key reasons why some children with a genetic predisposition for celiac disease develop the condition. It appears that the amount of gluten that an infant eats can have a large impact on the development of the disease.
Two consumers have filed a class action lawsuit against General Mills because of the recent recall of gluten-free Cheerios. The company recalled 1.8 million boxes of the cereal because they contained gluten. Both regular Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios were affected by the recall. Now, two consumers are suing General Mills and claim the company is practicing false advertising.
If you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance, then you may have been excited to notice another gluten-free item on the grocery store shelves. However, if that item was Herr's Sour Cream & Onion Potato Chips, you will want to pay attention to the latest recall. Herr Foods Inc. is recalling specific lots of some of its Sour Cream & Onion Potato Chips because they are mislabeled as gluten-free. These chips actually contain wheat and should not be consumed by people who are sensitive to wheat or allergic to it.
Panera has revealed it is working on creating new gluten-free bread that will be available next year. It plans to start with rosemary focaccia rolls in Detroit and expand the products to other restaurants. By the middle of next year, Panera hopes the rosemary focaccia rolls will be available across the nation.
Disney has created a new line of gluten-free and allergen-free snacks for its visitors. The new Snacks with Character line has a variety of treats that are designed to be gluten-free, nut-free and free from other allergens. The snacks will be offered at Disney theme parks and cruises, and visitors have already started to see the prepackaged items on shelves. If you are wondering if they are safe for visitors with celiac disease, then you may want to consider the official information from Disney.
College students who have celiac disease or gluten sensitivities face unique challenges. It is not easy to find gluten-free food that can be delivered to their dorms or apartments. However, several online companies have simplified the process and have created more options for college students who crave a gluten-free pizza they can eat without fear.
If you have celiac disease, gluten sensitivities or wheat allergies, then you may want to pay attention to the latest recall. New Frontier Foods, Inc. is recalling Ocean's Halo Gluten Free Seaweed Chips because they have wheat, but the labels do not state this. After testing, the company discovered that the seaweed chips have gluten levels that are higher than the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) recommended limits for gluten-free foods.
Researchers continue to study the link between celiac disease and gut bacteria. Dr. Elena Verdu, who is part of the McMaster’s Farncombe Family Digestive Health Research Institute, is studying the role of gut bacteria. Although some bacteria can be beneficial, she has discovered that others may be associated with celiac disease and may be responsible for the growing number of people who are diagnosed with this disorder.
General Mills has recalled gluten-free Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios because wheat was included in the packages but not listed in the ingredients. The company recommends that consumers with celiac disease, wheat allergies and gluten sensitivities avoid the recalled cereal. General Mills states that one facility, located in California, was affected by wheat contamination. The company has recalled 1.8 million boxes of its cereal.
It is estimated that 0.5 to 1 percent of the global population has celiac disease. However, diagnosis can take years, and symptoms may not appear immediately. Eve Muirhead recently shared her experience with celiac disease and the gluten-free diet. The Olympic star has a bronze medal in curling, but she believes the disease has affected her athletic abilities over the years.
One of the common concerns among patients diagnosed with celiac disease is cross contamination with gluten. It is not enough to eliminate gluten from your diet because your lifestyle choices also have to change. Gluten can lurk in a variety of products including skin care items. Dr. Michael F. Picco recently addressed concerns about gluten absorption through the skin.
Hampton Creek Foods is currently involved in a Food and Drug Administration (FDA) controversy and has also revealed it has been under attack from the American Egg Board (AEB). The company makes Just Mayo and Just Mayo Sriracha, which are both gluten-free, dairy-free, egg-free, soy-free and non-GMO, and the FDA claims they are being misbranded as mayonnaise because there are no eggs. This has led to concerns about the products disappearing among the celiac disease and gluten sensitivity community.
Enjoy Life Foods is recalling its Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mini Chips because of undeclared allergens. The company has confirmed that some bags of the gluten-free chocolate mini chips have undeclared dried fruits, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds. If you are allergic to these ingredients, then the company recommends that you throw away the bag and ask for a refund.
General Mills is discontinuing the Gluten Free Chex Oatmeal, and it is expected to completely disappear from store shelves within the next two months. The company has announced it will make final shipments of the gluten-free oatmeal in October. A spokesperson for General Mills confirmed that the product has been discontinued and shared that low sales were responsible for the decision.